top of page

Welcome!

Hi everyone! Elizabeth here. Many of you already know me, but for those of you who don't, let me introduce myself. I was born and raised here in Brownsville, TX, though I did spend the first 3 years of my life in Matamoros, Tamaulipas. I graduated with a B.A. in English and am now working on an M.S. in Publishing. No break!

I grew up with a love for reading, thanks to my elementary teachers. That translated to a love for writing and editing, hence my educational pathway. I am in an interesting period of my life in which I am working towards integrating my passions and my career. While I work on that, I know that I love writing and editing and that I have a deep passion for education (after all, I was a writing tutor for 3+ years and had been in the education field). This is why I am here and why I decided to host writing workshops plus officially kickstarting my career as a freelance editor (as an undergrad I would do editing work in exchange for food...not a bad compensation at all...#poorhungrycollegestudent).

Something that really inspired me was the book Stein on Writing by Sol Stein. It solidified what I had learned in my creative writing classes and made me excited to share that. At the same time, I hoped (and still am hoping) to bring a community of writers together in the Lower Rio Grande Valley.

So hop on board on this journey with me. Invite your friends. That makes it all the more fun! Even if they don't like writing, they might discover that it's a great outlet for expression (and stress relief!!). And of course, if there's any editing work that you need done, do contact me!

Lastly, any ideas you have for the website or for The Art of Storytelling Series Facebook page (linked below), let me know! I am always open to ideas because I want to deliver for you. YOU are the reason I am doing this, so let me know what you want to see.

That's all for now. THANK YOU for bearing with me until the end and WELCOME to Quick Edits. Have a wonderful Wednesday. I'll see you around. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page